Meredith Corp’s Travel + Leisure honours those making strides in responsible travel and sustainable living

Travel + Leisure has announced the 30 honourees of its Global Vision Awards 2021, recognising change-making individuals, companies and organisations that are creating more sustainable and responsible travel products, practices, and experiences.

Spotlighting meaningful efforts to preserve, enrich and change the traveler’s world for the better, the Global Vision Awards are featured in the April issue of Travel + Leisure and at travelandleisure.com/globalvision.

(PRNewsfoto/Meredith Corporation)


Travel + Leisure Editor-in-Chief Jacqui Gifford said in her April issue Editor’s Letter, “The mission of the Global Vision Awards has never been more relevant. Everything we love about travel—the broadening of perspective it brings, the exposure to new ideas and people, to unfamiliar tastes and sounds and smells—remains the same. What has shifted, or perhaps accelerated, since the start of the pandemic is our understanding that there is no more time to waste: we must protect the health of the earth and its people. Travel providers have a responsibility to do so, and as consumers, our dollars and our time (another precious resource) should be spent on brands that share our values.”

Winners of the Travel + Leisure Global Vision Awards 2021

  • Adjany da Silva Freitas Costa (instagram.com/adjanycosta)
  • Akua (akua.co)
  • Allen Marine Tours, Sealaska, and the Sustainable Southeast Partnership (sustainablesoutheast.net)
  • Aruba (aruba.com)
  • Bertony Faustin (abbeycreekvineyard.com)
  • Bill Bensley (bensley.com)
  • The Black Travel Alliance (blacktravelalliance.com)
  • C40 Cities (c40.org)
  • Cristina Mittermeier (cristinamittermeier.com)
  • Dastkar Ranthambhore (dastkarranthambhore.org)
  • Emmanuel Pratt (sweetwaterfoundation.com)
  • Fari Islands (fari-islands.com)
  • Furtuna Skin (furtunaskin.com)
  • Gladiator Trek (gladiatortrek.org)
  • Habitas (ourhabitas.com)
  • IFAW Team Lioness (ifaw.org)
  • Keith Henry (indigenoustourism.ca)
  • Las Torres Reserve (lastorres.com)
  • The LEE Initiative (leeinitiative.org)
  • Melati Wijsen (youthopia.world)
  • Museum Hotel Antakya (themuseumhotelantakya.com)
  • New Zealand (newzealand.com)
  • Paravel (tourparavel.com)
  • Planet Abled (planetabled.com)
  • Regenerative Travel (regenerativetravel.com)
  • Resora (theresoraexperience.com)
  • Six Senses Hotels Resorts Spas (sixsenses.com)
  • Tehachapi Heritage Grain Project (tehachapigrainproject.org)
  • Veja (veja.store.com)
  • Visit Faroe Islands (visitfaroeislands.com)

For the full Global Vision Awards 2021 report and to learn about each winner, visit www.travelandleisure.com/globalvision. To determine this year’s winners, an esteemed panel of experts across the travel, hospitality, and retail industries, as well as the non-profit sector, submitted nominations, which were then narrowed to a select list of finalists vetted by Travel + Leisure editors. 

 

Topics

Registration for D2C Summit is open. Book now!

Learn more here x

Your first step to joining FIPP's global community of media leaders

Sign up to FIPP World x