return Home

FIPP Insider Webinar: Everything is pointless, unless you do this...

Join FIPP President and CEO James Hewes and Co-editor of FIPP and IMC's Innovation in Media World Report 2020/21 John Wilpers for a webinar on Thursday 16 April (times below). 

Join them. It's free to attend.

They will discuss not only top innovations included in this year's report but also how some may relate to the current challenges we all as an industry face. But, as they will make clear, and will no doubt talk a great deal about, none of the innovation, none of the strategies, none of the well-intentioned plans will work if you do not have the right people to do the job. 

As John and Innovation Media Consulting co-editor Juan Señor note in their editors' letter in this year's World Report: 

"All of the great innovations in the world are pointless if we are not doing a fantastic job at hiring, training, motivating, retaining, recognising, and promoting talented, committed people.Very, very few of us are...

"As you will read in our first chapter on Human Capital, there are proven ways to take much of the guesswork, luck, out of the hiring, training, retraining, promoting, and motivating equation."

Join John and James as they discuss on our FIPP Insider Webinar this and other chapters from the book in more detail. There will also be an opportunity for you to ask questions or send them your comments.

 

Innovation 2020 spreads ()

 

Date and times

The webinar takes place on 16 April 2020, at:

- 9am Eastern Time

- 2pm British Summer Time

- 3pm Central European Time

- 6:30pm Indian Standard Time

The webinar will run for around 45 minutes, but we will add time to that if required. Sign up here.

 

Get your copy of Innovation World Report

You can purchase a copy of the Innovation in Media World Report 2020/21 here:

- FIPP members: thy.ng/AUU30085 

- Non-members: thy.ng/AUU30101

 

Video

Visit our Youtube channel

FIND OUT MORE

SUBSCRIBE

FIPP newsletters allow you to keep up with industry trends, research, training and events across the world

FIND OUT MORE

Upcoming @ FIPP

What’s happening now, what’s coming next

Go to Full Site